Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.2
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.4
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Ronaldo22
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 13, 2018

    N/A

    The size of the toilet, some of the toilets are smaller,outdated tv,no lcd or plasma tv in each room of the hostel,uncontrol hot water in my bathroom.
    The location and staffbetter
    Francisco
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    donkristo
    pl

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    co

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 12, 2018

    Good value.

    Staff need internet/computer access to check last minute (over?) bookings.
    The staff, historic ambience of the building, fellow guests and large room makes this a good value.
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    January 7, 2018

    Great value

    I liked it all. I know I paid a fair price. I did not expect the Hilton with room service and switch board operator.
    Location. Location. Location. Close to the sea. Close to a street marketplace / retail shopping (everything on that one street). Located in zona colonial with a noticeable police presence. Close to four value restaurants: Malecon 7, Mi casita de Campo, and 2 Carribean/Haitian restaurants. The country-style goat at mi Casita is to die for. The Sunday soups at the Haitian restaurants are mmmmm. Fine dining and fine walking near Catalonia Hotel (a pretty nice luxury stay) on the Malecon is a short taxi ride from Palo Hincado.
    Vanessa
    do

    Review Score

    10
    November 4, 2017

    Great

    This is the second time I’ve stayed there and it was great. Clean, friendly staff. Very easy to get to .
    Vanessa
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mykhaylo
    de

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 4, 2018
    - s. above
    - Location on the edge of "colonial zone", so you enjoy the safety of the "colonial zone" and at the same time it is relatively quiet - The air of the room was stagnant - The furniture was old and shabby
    Valentin
    ro

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 27, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicolas
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 1, 2018
    No wifi in the bedroom
    Nice place near main places to visit
    IVAN
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 20, 2018
    I told the staff about only getting cold water in my shower. They gently moved me to another room, but only to encounter the same problem: cold water only in the shower, no hot water. I did tell Walter, the boss, about the issue and he told me he had installed solar panels to heat the water. I'm glad he did (I'm all for protecting the environment) but still, this didn't help me with my cold showers. Hopefully this will be fixed for future clients. Wifi is only accessible in the lobby, not inside the rooms.
    Great location. Cleaning lady was very helpful and nice.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 15, 2018
    The breakfast is tasty. The place has the basics for your stay in the DR.
    Jennifer
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 11, 2018

    Great stay, very safe, nice staff, clean room

    We had to go down to the lobby for WIFI, which is fine but you have to think about it. The room is pretty boring (ie no decoration) but it's just for the night. The public parking mentioned was not available when we first arrived so we had to park in the street just in front of the entrance. We didn't feel confortable at first but nothing happened to the car.
    The hostel is in the Zona Colonial, on the last street to the west, the safest place in Santo Domingo. The entrance is secured with a locked, gated door. You have to leave your key at the front desk when you go out. There was hot water in the shower! Two fans to keep you cool. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was simple but good.
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    michael
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    pl

    Review Score

    8.8
    December 1, 2017

    Very nice stay in Santo Domingo!

    Very nice and affordable hotel. The staff is very friendly and the owner helped us with every question we had. Spacious room with bathroom, well working fan. Quite close to the center. Good breakfast with low price. We definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again when visiting Santo Domingo. Thank you!
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gwyneth Verster
    za

    Review Score

    10
    October 13, 2017

    Excellent Place to Stay

    Booking rather misleading, says free continental breakfast and then later no meal with room, breakfast $4. Had we read the whole document properley, we would have had breakfast at different places.
    Charming helpful staff, huge rooms with fan and fridge. Very clean, central. And big plus, excellent value for money. My daughter and I had two separate rooms ar excellent price. Upstairs balcony with plants, tables and chairs, cool breeze, that we needed. Taxis called by hotel there within a few minutes. Breakfast very basic.
    domina Adeline
    ht

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 19, 2017

    Very fine

    The staff was very kind and the owner very friendly, it's was like at home
    Liszka
    pl

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 15, 2017
    Localisation, host, price, for one night its great deal
Loading reviews...